DHCommons Founding International Editorial Board

DHCommons has a new editorial board! As centerNet’s flagship publication, DHCommons has taken on the task of peer reviewing mid-stage digital humanities projects from around the world in multiple languages. These new board members will assist the Founding Co-Editors-in-Chief Ryan Cordell (Northeastern University), Isabel Galina (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México), and Laurent Romary (Humboldt Universität Berlin and INRIA) to prepare DHCommons’ Vision Statement, Submission Guidelines, and Review Guidelines. We look forward to issuing our initial call for projects early in 2014.

Board members were chosen through a rigorous nomination process to represent the geographic, linguistic, disciplinary, institutional and cultural variation of the Digital Humanities Community. Given their deep and wide-ranging expertise, we know they will greatly enhance this exciting new publication and help DHCommons achieve its goal: to help certify through peer review the value of long-standing, influential, but unfinished projects to colleagues unfamiliar with the contours of digital humanities research.

DHCommons Founding International Editorial Board

Anne Baillot, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Cheryl E. Ball, Illinois State University

Marin Dacos, Centre pour l’édition électronique ouverte (Cléo)

Rebecca Frost Davis, St. Edward’s College

Jason Ensor, University of Western Sydney

Jieh Hsiang, National Taiwan University

Tara McPherson, University of Southern California

Rafael Pérez y Pérez, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Cuajimalpa

Torsten Reimer, Imperial College London

Roopika Risam, Salem State University

Geoffrey Rockwell, University of Alberta

Patrick Sahle, University of Cologne